Blind Date

*So, any plans for Valentines Day, tomorrow?” My best friend Amanda asked me from across the table. I scoffed and rolled my eyes, “Staying in bed all day if I can pull it off.” She chuckled and we sat silently, sipping our coffee. A few minutes passed before Amanda spoke again, “I uhm, I have a propsition for you.” I cut her off mid-sentence, “No, no Amanda! I don’t even know what you’ve got to say and already I’ve got a bad feeling.”

*Amanda put her hands up, “Just hear me out, I have someone I want you to meet. He’s really nice, and his name is Blake.” I sat shaking my head, “I don’t know, I haven’t ever had good luck with blind dates.” She sighed, “Please? Give him a chance, if it doesn’t work out I’ll never try to set you up again.” I threw my hands up in surrender, “Fine, fine.” Amanda squealed and clapped her hands excitedly, “Oh, I can’t wait for you to meet him!”

*The next day I spent lazily trudging around my apartment trying to prepare myself for my date. I had no idea what to expect, all I knew is that he was picking me up at 6 o’clock. At about 3:30, I started getting ready. I absolutely did not want to do this. I had finished getting ready at about 5:30, so all I had left to do was wait.

*My heart jumped into my throat when my door bell rang at 5:50. I took a deep breath and opened the door. Standing in front of me was a tall, muscular, bronzed skin man. A very gorgeous man. He was wearing a black tuxedo and in his hand was a single red rose. “Well, it’s a good start.” I thought to myself. He flashed a very dazzling, white, toothy smile at me, “Hi, I’m Blake.” I stood staring at him and realized that I had forgotten to exhale, I stammered over my words after I started breathing again, “Hi, I, I’m Rae.”

*Blake extended the hand that held the rose, “For you, and you look beautiful, by the way.” I blushed, “Thank you.” I took the rose from him. I had to give Amanda credit, this guy was gorgeous. I just hoped that he was intellegent and not a complete bore. I stepped out my door puling it shut behind me and we walked down the hall side by side.

*Hours passed and I was having a great time. Blake had planned an amazing night for us. It started with a candle-lit dinner, followed by dancing, then a walk through the park. But to end our date, we had a carriage ride through the city. During our ride we talked and laughed. It was amazing how comfortable I felt with him after so short a time. Blake turned to face me and took my hand in his, slowly he leaned in to kiss me. My body melted and my heart raced.

*I pulled away from him and gazed into his beautiful brown eyes, “I don’t want tonight to end.” He grinned at me, “It doesn’t have to.” When the carriage ride was over, Blake climbed down first and then extended his arms, gripping my waist he effortlessly lifted me down, and as he sat me down he pulled me close and kissed me passionately. His strong hands gently caressed my back, “I don’t want to be too forward”, he began, “But would you like to come to my place for a drink?”

*I stared blankly at him. I wanted to, but I didn’t want him to think poorly of me. I blushed and looked away, “I don’t know that I should, I don’t want to ruin anything.” Blake chuckled at me, “It’s alright, I’m still going to like you either way.” I smiled shyly, “I think I should probably just go home..” He took my hand in his and raised it to his lips, “Alright, I’ll get us a cab.” On the ride back to my apartment I was quiet, trying to hush my thoughts of inviting him up.

*When the cab pulled in front of my building I hesitated, turning to look at him, “I may have been a little rash, declining your offer.., so, would you like to come up?” Blake smiled at me, “I’d like that.” He handed the driver some money and slid with ease out of the cab. He took my hand and we walked to my apartment. I nervously unlocked my door and stepped inside, Blake followed close behind me and gently pushed the door shut. As soon as I heard the lock catch I turned to face him and threw myself into his arms, I began to kiss him with a wild frenzy that I couldn’t explain. It was like someone else had taken over my body.

*My hands began to wildly claw at his jacket and I pushed it off of his shoulders. My fingers tore at the buttons of his shirt. He turned me around and pushed me against the wall and before I knew it his body was against mine. He held me against the wall with a gentle force and then his hands moved to cup my buttocks and he lifted me and carried me down the hall to my room. I’m not sure when it happened but I was already out of my clothes, as was he. Gently he laid me down on my bed and was on top of me instantly. The weight of his body forced the air from my lungs in the best way. I wrapped my legs around his waist and he entered me. I cried out. For hours we made passionate, blissful love. Then we lay side by side, our bodies tangled and entertwined. We drifted off into sleep.

 

*Raedon Carter*

Leave a Reply

